Search Results for: united_states/vermont/marriage_licenses

Results 1 - 20 of 265 Page 1 of 14
Results per-page: 10 | 20 | 50 | 100

Vermont State, VT

Relevance: 100%      Posted on: April 9, 2015

State of VermontMarriage License Requirements License Fee: $45.. If you wish to get married in Vermont, bring a copy of both your birth certificates and $45 for the license fee to a City/Town Clerk’s office, where you can apply for a Vermont marriage license. Licenses can be issued up to 60 days before the ceremony. Minimum Age: 16. If the applicant is at least 16, but under 18, they will need the consent of a parent or guardian. The parent or guardian needs to go to the City/Town Clerk’s office to sign an affidavit giving the applicant permission to marry.…

State Marriage Laws

Posted on: September 15, 2014

United States Marriage Laws State Laws marriage requirements to obtain and file a marriage license to receive certified copy of your marriage certificate from clerk's office upon request. Here's a summary of each state's marriage law procedure, including premarital blood tests and waiting periods before marriage, and the like. Because state marriage laws in this area have been changing rapidly -- many states have recently eliminated blood tests and or physical exams. You should check with your county marriage license bureau office, county clerk's, city clerk's, or town clerk's office before making any wedding or travel plans. State Marriage Laws…

Wedding License

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Wedding License Marriage license requirements in the United States, here is the breakdown of the marriage license application fee and where to apply for a marriage license application. If you are having a destination wedding, or getting married in a state other than where you live, you'll also want to find out about residency requirements (how long you must be in the county before you can apply). Getting a Marriage License and getting Legally Married in the Unite States: Both applicants must bring identification, necessary paperwork, fees, and sometimes blood test results to the county clerk. The marriage license is…

Marriage License Requirements

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Marriage License Requirements •Alabama •Alaska •Arizona •Arkansas •California •Colorado •Connecticut •Delaware •District of Columbia •Florida •Georgia •Hawaii •Missouri •Montana •Nebraska •Nevada •New Hampshire •New Jersey •New Mexico •New York •North Carolina • North Dakota •Ohio •Oklahoma •Oregon •Idaho •Illinois •Indiana •Iowa •Kansas •Kentucky •Louisiana •Maine •Maryland •Massachusetts •Michigan •Minnesota •Mississippi •Pennsylvania •Rhode Island •South Carolina •South Dakota •Tennessee •Texas •Utah •Vermont •Virginia •Washington •West Virginia •Wisconsin •Wyoming Getting a Marriage License and getting Legally Married in the Unite States: Both applicants must bring identification, necessary paperwork, fees, and sometimes blood test results to the county clerk. The marriage license is either…

Blood Test For Marriage

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Do I Need a Blood Test to Get a Marriage License Every couple that wishes to marry must comply with a state's formal requirements. Only a few states require a blood test or a blood test and physical examination before marriage to show whether one party is infected with a venereal disease. In some statutes, for example, the clerk is forbidden to issue a marriage license until the parties present the results of the blood test. Here's a summary of each state's laws regarding premarital blood tests. Please check with your county clerk's office before you rely on these rules.…

Teen Marriage License

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Legal Age To Marry In the United States, all but one state requires that a couple be 18 in order to marry without parental permission.

Marriage Laws » Marriage License

Posted on: December 4, 2014

U.S. Marriage Laws How Much a Marriage License Cost? Marriage license Laws and requirements in the United States. Where to apply, how much a marriage license application cost, which states require a blood test to get married, certified documents you need to bring with you, and what you need to know about the United States marriage license laws before applying for your state's marriage license application, and much more! IAsk a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Here's a summary of each state's laws regarding premarital procedures, including blood tests, fees, waiting periods…

Fees

Posted on: December 5, 2014

Marriage License Application Cost Every state requires a couple to obtain a marriage license in order to have a legally binding wedding ceremony. Some states require a medical examination or blood tests in order to obtain a license. All require proof of identification and a license application fee. Please visit your state listed below for the fee for obtaining a Marriage License application. Varying Marriage License Fees:Fees for marriage licenses range from a low of $10 to as much as $115. The cost varies based on county, city or municipality, residential status, and in some cases, completion of a pre-marital…

Adams County, IL

Posted on: October 13, 2015

Adams CountyMarriage License Requirements Illinois 750 ILCS 5. CS 5, Part II Marriage and Dissolution of Marriage Act Marriage License Fee: $22.00 507 Vermont Street Quincy, Illinois 62301 Ph: 217-227-2150 8:30 am - 4:30 pm / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Illinois Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best IL Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must: Both…

Requirements

Posted on: November 5, 2015

State Law Officiants Requirements Usually the state laws licensing provide any recognized member of the clergy (such as a Priest, Minister, Rabbi, Imam, Cantor, Ethical Culture Leader, etc.), or a judge, a court clerk, and justices of the peace have authority to perform a marriage. However in some states even the clergy must be first certified or licensed. Some states have laws that permit other persons to apply for authority to perform marriage ceremonies. For example, California law permits anyone to apply for permission to become a Deputy Commissioner of Marriages -- the grant of authority is valid for one…

Wedding License

Posted on: November 13, 2015

Marriage license requirements in the United States, here is the breakdown of the marriage license application fee and where to apply for a marriage license application. If you are having a destination wedding, or getting married in a state other than where you live, you'll also want to find out about residency requirements (how long you must be in the county before you can apply). Getting a Marriage License and getting Legally Married in the Unite States: Both applicants must bring identification, necessary paperwork, fees, and sometimes blood test results to the county clerk. The marriage license is either mailed…

Addison, VT

Posted on: December 3, 2015

Town of AddisonMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $45 66 VT Rte 17W Addison, VT 05491 Ph: 802-759-2020 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F Closed: 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. / Lunch (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Must be at least 16 years old  If the applicant is at least 16, but under 18,…

Alburgh, VT

Posted on: December 5, 2015

Town of AlburghMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $45 1 North Main Street Alburgh, VT 05440 Ph: 796-3468 Fax: 796-3939 9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Must be at least 16 years old  If the applicant is at least 16, but under 18, they will need the consent of…

Andover, VT

Posted on: December 5, 2015

Town of AndoverMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $45 953 Weston-Andover Road Andover, VT 05143 Ph: 875-2765 Fax: 875-6647 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. / M, T, Th, F 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. / W (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Must be at least 16 years old  If the applicant is at least 16, but under…

Arlington, VT

Posted on: December 5, 2015

Town of ArlingtonMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $45 3828 VT Route 7A P.O. Box 304 Arlington, VT 05250 Ph: 375-2332 Fax: 375-2332 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Must be at least 16 years old  If the applicant is at least 16, but under 18, they will need…

Athens, VT

Posted on: December 5, 2015

Town of AthensMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $45 25 Brookline Road Athens, VT 05143 Ph: 869-3370 Fax: 869-3370 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M, T, Th 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. / W, F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Must be at least 16 years old  If the applicant is at least 16, but under…

Averill, VT

Posted on: December 5, 2015

Town of AverillMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $45 233 Rt 105, Ferdinand Island Pond, VT 05846 Ph: 723-5900 Fax: 723-6100 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. / M 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. / T - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Must be at least 16 years old  If the applicant is at least 16, but…

Bakersfield, VT

Posted on: December 5, 2015

Town of BakersfieldMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $45 40 E. Bakersfield Road P.O. Box 203 Bakersfield, VT 05441 Ph: 827-4495 Fax: 827-3106 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. / M - S (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Must be at least 16 years old  If the applicant is at least 16, but under 18, they will need…

Baltimore, VT

Posted on: December 5, 2015

Town of BaltimoreMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $45 1902 Baltimore Road Baltimore, VT 05143 Ph: 263-5274 Fax: 263-5274 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. / W 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. / Th (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Must be at least 16 years old  If the applicant is at least 16, but under 18, they will…

Barnard, VT

Posted on: December 5, 2015

Town of BarnardMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $45 115 North Road P.O. Box 274 Barnard, VT 05031 Ph: 234-9211 8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. / M - W (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Must be at least 16 years old  If the applicant is at least 16, but under 18, they will need the consent of…