Search Results for: united_states/maine/marriage_licenses

Results 1 - 20 of 492 Page 1 of 25
Results per-page: 10 | 20 | 50 | 100

Maine State, ME

Relevance: 100%      Posted on: April 9, 2015

State of MaineMarriage License Requirements The marriage license fee is $40 to get married in Maine. Persons wishing to be married in the State of Maine must apply for a marriage license from the Municipal Clerk's office. Applicants must be over 18 years old to apply for a marriage application in Maine. Photo ID (Driver's License, Passport or State ID with picture) No blood tests are required. There is no waiting period in Maine to get married. Be sure to contact your local Municipal Clerk's office well in advance of the wedding to find out on what days and during…

State Marriage Laws

Posted on: September 15, 2014

United States Marriage Laws State Laws marriage requirements to obtain and file a marriage license to receive certified copy of your marriage certificate from clerk's office upon request. Here's a summary of each state's marriage law procedure, including premarital blood tests and waiting periods before marriage, and the like. Because state marriage laws in this area have been changing rapidly -- many states have recently eliminated blood tests and or physical exams. You should check with your county marriage license bureau office, county clerk's, city clerk's, or town clerk's office before making any wedding or travel plans. State Marriage Laws…

Wedding License

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Wedding License Marriage license requirements in the United States, here is the breakdown of the marriage license application fee and where to apply for a marriage license application. If you are having a destination wedding, or getting married in a state other than where you live, you'll also want to find out about residency requirements (how long you must be in the county before you can apply). Getting a Marriage License and getting Legally Married in the Unite States: Both applicants must bring identification, necessary paperwork, fees, and sometimes blood test results to the county clerk. The marriage license is…

Marriage License Requirements

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Marriage License Requirements •Alabama •Alaska •Arizona •Arkansas •California •Colorado •Connecticut •Delaware •District of Columbia •Florida •Georgia •Hawaii •Missouri •Montana •Nebraska •Nevada •New Hampshire •New Jersey •New Mexico •New York •North Carolina • North Dakota •Ohio •Oklahoma •Oregon •Idaho •Illinois •Indiana •Iowa •Kansas •Kentucky •Louisiana •Maine •Maryland •Massachusetts •Michigan •Minnesota •Mississippi •Pennsylvania •Rhode Island •South Carolina •South Dakota •Tennessee •Texas •Utah •Vermont •Virginia •Washington •West Virginia •Wisconsin •Wyoming Getting a Marriage License and getting Legally Married in the Unite States: Both applicants must bring identification, necessary paperwork, fees, and sometimes blood test results to the county clerk. The marriage license is either…

Blood Test For Marriage

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Do I Need a Blood Test to Get a Marriage License Every couple that wishes to marry must comply with a state's formal requirements. Only a few states require a blood test or a blood test and physical examination before marriage to show whether one party is infected with a venereal disease. In some statutes, for example, the clerk is forbidden to issue a marriage license until the parties present the results of the blood test. Here's a summary of each state's laws regarding premarital blood tests. Please check with your county clerk's office before you rely on these rules.…

Teen Marriage License

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Legal Age To Marry In the United States, all but one state requires that a couple be 18 in order to marry without parental permission.

Marriage Laws » Marriage License

Posted on: December 4, 2014

U.S. Marriage Laws How Much a Marriage License Cost? Marriage license Laws and requirements in the United States. Where to apply, how much a marriage license application cost, which states require a blood test to get married, certified documents you need to bring with you, and what you need to know about the United States marriage license laws before applying for your state's marriage license application, and much more! IAsk a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Here's a summary of each state's laws regarding premarital procedures, including blood tests, fees, waiting periods…

Fees

Posted on: December 5, 2014

Marriage License Application Cost Every state requires a couple to obtain a marriage license in order to have a legally binding wedding ceremony. Some states require a medical examination or blood tests in order to obtain a license. All require proof of identification and a license application fee. Please visit your state listed below for the fee for obtaining a Marriage License application. Varying Marriage License Fees:Fees for marriage licenses range from a low of $10 to as much as $115. The cost varies based on county, city or municipality, residential status, and in some cases, completion of a pre-marital…

Androscoggin County, ME

Posted on: October 13, 2015

Androscoggin CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $40.00 Androscoggin County Courthouse 2 Turner Street Auburn, ME 04210 Ph: 207.784.8390 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Auburn Durham Greene Leeds Lewiston Lisbon Livermore Livermore Falls Mechanic Falls Minot Poland Sabattus Turner Wales

Aroostook County, ME

Posted on: October 13, 2015

Aroostook CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $40.00 Aroostook County Courthouse 26 Court Street Caribou, ME 04730 Ph: 207.532.1502 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Allagash Amity Ashland Bancroft Blaine Bridgewater Caribou Castle Hill Caswell Chapman Crystal Dyer Brook Eagle Lake Easton Fort Fairfield Fort Kent Frenchville Grand Isle Hamlin Hammond Haynesville Hersey Hodgdon Houlton Island Falls Limestone Linneus Littleton Ludlow Madawaska Mapleton Mars Hill Masardis…

Cumberland County, ME

Posted on: October 13, 2015

Cumberland CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $40.00 Cumberland County Courthouse 142 Federal Street Portland, ME 04101 Ph: 207.871.8389 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Baldwin Bridgton Brunswick Cape Elizabeth Casco Chebeague Island Cumberland Falmouth Freeport Frye Island Gorham Gray Harpswell Harrison Long Island Naples New Gloucester N. Yarmouth Portland Pownal Raymond Scarborough Sebago S. Portland Standish Westbrook Windham Yarmouth Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding…

Franklin County, ME

Posted on: October 13, 2015

Franklin CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $40.00 Franklin County Courthouse 140 Main Street Farmington, ME 04938 Ph: 207.778.6614 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Avon Carrabassett Valley Carthage Chesterville Eustis Farmington Industry Jay Kingfield New Sharon New Vineyard Phillips Rangeley Strong Temple Weld Wilton Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You…

Hancock County, ME

Posted on: October 14, 2015

Hancock CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $40.00 Hancock County Courthouse 50 State Street Ellsworth, ME 04605 Ph: 207.667.7176 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ellsworth Amherst Aurora Brooklin Brooksville Cranberry Isles Dedham Deer Isle Eastbrook Franklin Frenchboro Gouldsboro Great Pond Hancock Lamoine Mariaville Mount Desert Orland Osborn Otis Penobscot Sedgwick Sorrento Stonington Sullivan Surry Swan's Island Tremont Trenton Verona Waltham Local Wedding Officiants for your…

Kennebec County, ME

Posted on: October 14, 2015

Kennebec CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $40.00 Kennebec County Courthouse 95 State Street Augusta, ME 04330 Ph: 207.561.2300 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Albion Augusta Belgrade Benton Chelsea China Clinton Farmingdale Fayette Gardiner Hallowell Litchfield Manchester Monmouth Mt. Vernon Oakland Pittston Randolph Readfield Rome Sidney Unity Vassalboro Vienna Waterville Wayne W. Gardiner Windsor Winslow Winthrop Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal…

Knox County, ME

Posted on: October 14, 2015

Knox CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $40.00 Knox County Courthouse 62 Union Street Rockland, ME 04841 Ph: 207.596.2240 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Appleton Camden Criehaven Cushing Friendship Hope Isle au Haut Matinicus Isle North Haven Owls Head Rockland Rockport St. George So. Thomaston Thomaston Union Vinalhaven Warren Washington Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated…

Lincoln County, ME

Posted on: October 14, 2015

Lincoln CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $40.00 Lincoln County Courthouse 32 High Street Wiscasset, ME 04578 Ph: 207.882.6311 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Alna Boothbay Boothbay Hbr. Bremen Bristol Damariscotta Dresden Edgecomb Hibberts Gore Jefferson Monhegan Is. Newcastle Nobleboro Somerville So. Bristol Southport Waldoboro Westport Whitefield Wiscasset Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants…

Oxford County, ME

Posted on: October 14, 2015

Oxford CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $40.00 Oxford County Courthouse 26 Western Avenue South Paris, ME 04281 Ph: 207.743.6359 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Andover Bethel Brownfield Buckfield Byron Canton Denmark Dixfield Fryeburg Gilead Greenwood Hanover Hartford Hebron Hiram Lincoln Lovell Magalloway Mexico Milton Newry Norway Otisfield Oxford Paris Peru Porter Roxbury Rumford Stoneham Stow Sumner Sweden Upton Waterford W. Paris Woodstock Local Wedding…

Penobscot County, ME

Posted on: October 14, 2015

Penobscot CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $40.00 Penobscot County Courthouse 97 Hammond Street Bangor, ME 04401 Ph: 207.942.8535 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Alton Bangor Bradford Bradley Brewer Burlington Carmel Charleston Chester Clifton Corinna Corinth Dexter Dixmont E. Millinocket Eddington Edinburg Enfield Etna Exeter Garland Glenburn Greenbush Hampden Hermon Holden Howland Hudson Kenduskeag Lagrange Lakeville Lee Levant Lincoln Lowell Mattawamkeag Maxfield Medway Milford Millinocket…

Piscataquis County, ME

Posted on: October 14, 2015

Piscataquis CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $40.00 Piscataquis County Courthouse 159 E Main Street Dover-Foxcroft, ME 04426 Ph: 207.564.2411 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Abbot Atkinson Beaver Cove Bowerbank Brownville Dover Foxcroft Greenville Guilford Medford Milo Monson Parkman Sangerville Sebec Shirley Wellington Willimantic Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You…

Sagadahoc County, ME

Posted on: October 14, 2015

Sagadahoc CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $40.00 Sagadahoc County Courthouse 147 New Meadows Road Bath, ME 04530 Ph: 207.443.8214 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Arrowsic Bath Bowdoin Bowdoinham Georgetown Perkins Twp Phippsburg Richmond Topsham W. Bath Woolwich Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask…