Search Results for: united_states/kansas/kansas_city/marriage_licenses/fees.shtml

Results 1 - 20 of 126 Page 1 of 7
Results per-page: 10 | 20 | 50 | 100

Fees

Relevance: 100%      Posted on: December 5, 2014

Marriage License Application Cost Every state requires a couple to obtain a marriage license in order to have a legally binding wedding ceremony. Some states require a medical examination or blood tests in order to obtain a license. All require proof of identification and a license application fee. Please visit your state listed below for the fee for obtaining a Marriage License application. Varying Marriage License Fees:Fees for marriage licenses range from a low of $10 to as much as $115. The cost varies based on county, city or municipality, residential status, and in some cases, completion of a pre-marital…

Kansas State, KS

Relevance: 83%      Posted on: July 16, 2015

State of KansasMarriage License Requirements Kansas marriage license fee is $85.50 and you can only pay in cash. To obtain a Kansas Marriage License for individuals who are 18 years of age or older, at least one party must appear in person at their local District Court Clerk's office. An application for a marriage license must be completed at the Clerk of District Court office. There is a waiting period of at least 3 calendar days after the date you apply for your license. A worksheet is issued when the application is made. ALL information must be completed and returned…

Kansas City, MO

Relevance: 83%      Posted on: November 9, 2015

Kansas CityMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $50.00 Jackson County Courthouse Recorder of Deeds Office 415 E. 12th St., Rm. 104 Kansas City, MO 64106 Ph: (816)881-3192 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Historic Truman Courthouse Recorder of Deeds Department 112 W. Lexington, Suite 30 Independence, MO 64050 Ph: 816.881.4608 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a…

Kansas Marriage License

Relevance: 83%      Posted on: April 8, 2015

Location: (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must: ID Requirement in Kansas: Waiting Period in Kansas: Residency Requirement: Previous Marriages: ✔ Search Marriage | Divorce Records Marriage License Fees in Kansas: Same Sex Marriages: Proxy Marriages: Cousin Marriages: Common Law Marriages: Blood test in Kansas: Name Change: Getting…

State Marriage Laws

Posted on: September 15, 2014

United States Marriage Laws State Laws marriage requirements to obtain and file a marriage license to receive certified copy of your marriage certificate from clerk's office upon request. Here's a summary of each state's marriage law procedure, including premarital blood tests and waiting periods before marriage, and the like. Because state marriage laws in this area have been changing rapidly -- many states have recently eliminated blood tests and or physical exams. You should check with your county marriage license bureau office, county clerk's, city clerk's, or town clerk's office before making any wedding or travel plans. State Marriage Laws…

Wedding License

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Wedding License Marriage license requirements in the United States, here is the breakdown of the marriage license application fee and where to apply for a marriage license application. If you are having a destination wedding, or getting married in a state other than where you live, you'll also want to find out about residency requirements (how long you must be in the county before you can apply). Getting a Marriage License and getting Legally Married in the Unite States: Both applicants must bring identification, necessary paperwork, fees, and sometimes blood test results to the county clerk. The marriage license is…

Marriage License Requirements

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Marriage License Requirements •Alabama •Alaska •Arizona •Arkansas •California •Colorado •Connecticut •Delaware •District of Columbia •Florida •Georgia •Hawaii •Missouri •Montana •Nebraska •Nevada •New Hampshire •New Jersey •New Mexico •New York •North Carolina • North Dakota •Ohio •Oklahoma •Oregon •Idaho •Illinois •Indiana •Iowa •Kansas •Kentucky •Louisiana •Maine •Maryland •Massachusetts •Michigan •Minnesota •Mississippi •Pennsylvania •Rhode Island •South Carolina •South Dakota •Tennessee •Texas •Utah •Vermont •Virginia •Washington •West Virginia •Wisconsin •Wyoming Getting a Marriage License and getting Legally Married in the Unite States: Both applicants must bring identification, necessary paperwork, fees, and sometimes blood test results to the county clerk. The marriage license is either…

Blood Test For Marriage

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Do I Need a Blood Test to Get a Marriage License Every couple that wishes to marry must comply with a state's formal requirements. Only a few states require a blood test or a blood test and physical examination before marriage to show whether one party is infected with a venereal disease. In some statutes, for example, the clerk is forbidden to issue a marriage license until the parties present the results of the blood test. Here's a summary of each state's laws regarding premarital blood tests. Please check with your county clerk's office before you rely on these rules.…

Teen Marriage License

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Legal Age To Marry In the United States, all but one state requires that a couple be 18 in order to marry without parental permission.

Marriage Laws » Marriage License

Posted on: December 4, 2014

U.S. Marriage Laws How Much a Marriage License Cost? Marriage license Laws and requirements in the United States. Where to apply, how much a marriage license application cost, which states require a blood test to get married, certified documents you need to bring with you, and what you need to know about the United States marriage license laws before applying for your state's marriage license application, and much more! IAsk a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Here's a summary of each state's laws regarding premarital procedures, including blood tests, fees, waiting periods…

Allen County, KS

Posted on: October 30, 2015

Allen CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $85.50 1 North Washington Iola, Kansas 66749 Ph: 620.365.1407 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m./ M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must: On the application you will need to know the following information for both applicants: Full Name (first,…

Anderson County, KS

Posted on: October 30, 2015

Anderson CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $85.50 100 East 4th Street P.O. Box 305 Garnett, KS 66032 Ph: (785) 448-6886 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m./ M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must: On the application you will need to know the following information for…

Atchison County, KS

Posted on: October 30, 2015

Atchison CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $85.50 423 North Fifth Street Atchison, KS 66002 Ph: (913) 367-7400 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m./ M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must: On the application you will need to know the following information for both applicants: Full…

Barber County, KS

Posted on: October 30, 2015

Barber CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $85.50 118 E. Washington Medicine Lodge, KS 67104 Ph: 620-886-5639 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m./ M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must: On the application you will need to know the following information for both applicants: Full Name…

Barton County, KS

Posted on: October 30, 2015

Barton CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $85.50 1400 Main, Room 306 Great Bend, KS 67530 Ph: (620) 793-1856 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m./ M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must: On the application you will need to know the following information for both applicants:…

Bourbon County, KS

Posted on: October 30, 2015

Bourbon CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $85.50 210 S. National Street P.O. Box 868 Ft. Scott, KS 66701 Ph: (620) 223-0780 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m./ M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must: On the application you will need to know the following information…

Brown County, KS

Posted on: October 30, 2015

Brown CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $85.50 601 Oregon, PO Box 417 Hiawatha, KS 66434-0417 Ph: 785-742-7481 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m./ M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must: On the application you will need to know the following information for both applicants: Full…

Butler County, KS

Posted on: October 30, 2015

Butler CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $85.50 201 W. Pine El Dorado, KS 67042 Ph: (316) 322-4358 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m./ M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must: On the application you will need to know the following information for both applicants: Full…

Chase County, KS

Posted on: October 30, 2015

Chase CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $85.50 300 Pearl P.O. Box 529 Cottonwood Falls, Kansas 66845 Ph: (620) 273-6319 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m./ M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must: On the application you will need to know the following information for both…

Chautauqua County, KS

Posted on: October 30, 2015

Chautauqua CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $85.50 215 N Chautauqua St Box 306 Sedan, KS 67361 Ph: 620-725-5870 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m./ M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must: On the application you will need to know the following information for both applicants:…