Search Results for: united_states/connecticut/marriage_licenses/city_of_danbury.shtml

Results 1 - 20 of 198 Page 1 of 10
Results per-page: 10 | 20 | 50 | 100

Connecticut State, CT

Relevance: 100%      Posted on: April 9, 2015

State of ConnecticutMarriage License Requirements Connecticut Code Title 46b. Family Law Marriage License fee: $30 The legal age for marriage in Connecticut is 18. Both applicants must personally appear. Valid form of identification (driver’s license, resident ID, passport or birth certificate) A blood test is no longer required for a marriage license in Connecticut. Marriage license is valid for 65 days. Who Issues Licenses: The Municipal Clerk's office is responsible for issuing marriage licenses in the State of Connecticut. Connecticut marriage application fee is $30. Where to Apply: A Connecticut marriage license may be obtained from the municipal clerk's office…

Connecticut Marriage Laws

Relevance: 99%      Posted on: January 3, 2017

Connecticut Marriage Laws In the State of Connecticut, marriage licenses are issued by the Municipal Clerk's office in the town where the marriage will be performed. Connecticut marriage license fee is $30. The legal age for marriage in Connecticut is 18. Both applicants must personally appear. Valid form of identification (driver’s license, resident ID, passport or birth certificate) A blood test is no longer required for a marriage license in Connecticut. Marriage license is valid for 65 days. Couples are advise to apply for their license about two weeks before the ceremony. Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow…

State Marriage Laws

Posted on: September 15, 2014

United States Marriage Laws State Laws marriage requirements to obtain and file a marriage license to receive certified copy of your marriage certificate from clerk's office upon request. Here's a summary of each state's marriage law procedure, including premarital blood tests and waiting periods before marriage, and the like. Because state marriage laws in this area have been changing rapidly -- many states have recently eliminated blood tests and or physical exams. You should check with your county marriage license bureau office, county clerk's, city clerk's, or town clerk's office before making any wedding or travel plans. State Marriage Laws…

Wedding License

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Wedding License Marriage license requirements in the United States, here is the breakdown of the marriage license application fee and where to apply for a marriage license application. If you are having a destination wedding, or getting married in a state other than where you live, you'll also want to find out about residency requirements (how long you must be in the county before you can apply). Getting a Marriage License and getting Legally Married in the Unite States: Both applicants must bring identification, necessary paperwork, fees, and sometimes blood test results to the county clerk. The marriage license is…

Marriage License Requirements

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Marriage License Requirements •Alabama •Alaska •Arizona •Arkansas •California •Colorado •Connecticut •Delaware •District of Columbia •Florida •Georgia •Hawaii •Missouri •Montana •Nebraska •Nevada •New Hampshire •New Jersey •New Mexico •New York •North Carolina • North Dakota •Ohio •Oklahoma •Oregon •Idaho •Illinois •Indiana •Iowa •Kansas •Kentucky •Louisiana •Maine •Maryland •Massachusetts •Michigan •Minnesota •Mississippi •Pennsylvania •Rhode Island •South Carolina •South Dakota •Tennessee •Texas •Utah •Vermont •Virginia •Washington •West Virginia •Wisconsin •Wyoming Getting a Marriage License and getting Legally Married in the Unite States: Both applicants must bring identification, necessary paperwork, fees, and sometimes blood test results to the county clerk. The marriage license is either…

Blood Test For Marriage

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Do I Need a Blood Test to Get a Marriage License Every couple that wishes to marry must comply with a state's formal requirements. Only a few states require a blood test or a blood test and physical examination before marriage to show whether one party is infected with a venereal disease. In some statutes, for example, the clerk is forbidden to issue a marriage license until the parties present the results of the blood test. Here's a summary of each state's laws regarding premarital blood tests. Please check with your county clerk's office before you rely on these rules.…

Teen Marriage License

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Legal Age To Marry In the United States, all but one state requires that a couple be 18 in order to marry without parental permission.

Marriage Laws » Marriage License

Posted on: December 4, 2014

U.S. Marriage Laws How Much a Marriage License Cost? Marriage license Laws and requirements in the United States. Where to apply, how much a marriage license application cost, which states require a blood test to get married, certified documents you need to bring with you, and what you need to know about the United States marriage license laws before applying for your state's marriage license application, and much more! IAsk a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Here's a summary of each state's laws regarding premarital procedures, including blood tests, fees, waiting periods…

Fees

Posted on: December 5, 2014

Marriage License Application Cost Every state requires a couple to obtain a marriage license in order to have a legally binding wedding ceremony. Some states require a medical examination or blood tests in order to obtain a license. All require proof of identification and a license application fee. Please visit your state listed below for the fee for obtaining a Marriage License application. Varying Marriage License Fees:Fees for marriage licenses range from a low of $10 to as much as $115. The cost varies based on county, city or municipality, residential status, and in some cases, completion of a pre-marital…

Fairfield County, CT

Posted on: October 14, 2015

Fairfield CountyMarriage License Requirements Connecticut Code Title 46b. Family Law Marriage License Fee: $30.00 Old Town Hall 611 Old Post Road Fairfield, CT 06824 Ph: 203.256.3090 Fx: 203.256.3114 8:30 am - 4:30 pm / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Connecticut Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best CT Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Bethel Bridgeport Brookfield Danbury Darien Easton Fairfield Greenwich Monroe New Canaan Fairfield Newtown Norwalk Redding…

Hartford County, CT

Posted on: October 15, 2015

City/Town of HartfordMarriage License Requirements Connecticut Code Title 46b. Family Law Marriage License Fee: $30.00 City Hall 550 Main St., Ground Flr., Room 103 Hartford, CT 06103-2992 Ph: 860.757.9690 Fx: 860.722.8041 8:15 a.m. - 4:45 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Connecticut Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best CT Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. avon Berlin Bloomfield Bristol Burlington Canton E. Granby E. Hartford E. Windsor…

Hartford, CT

Posted on: October 15, 2015

City/Town of HartfordMarriage License Requirements Connecticut Code Title 46b. Family Law Marriage License Fee: $30.00 City Hall 550 Main St., Ground Flr., Room 103 Hartford, CT 06103-2992 Ph: 860.757.9690 Fx: 860.722.8041 8:15 a.m. - 4:45 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Connecticut Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best CT Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. avon Berlin Bloomfield Bristol Burlington Canton E. Granby E. Hartford E. Windsor…

Litchfield County, CT

Posted on: October 15, 2015

Litchfield CountyMarriage License Requirements Connecticut Code Title 46b. Family Law Marriage License Fee: $30.00 Town Office Building 74 West Street P.O. Box 488 Litchfield, CT 06759-9602 Ph: 860.567.7561 Fx: 860.567.7552 9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Connecticut Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best CT Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Barkhamsted Bethlehem Bridgewater Canaan Colebrook Cornwall Goshen Harwinton Kent Litchfield Morris New Hartford…

Litchfield, CT

Posted on: October 16, 2015

Town of LitchfieldMarriage License Requirements Connecticut Code Title 46b. Family Law Marriage License Fee: $30.00 Town Office Building 74 West Street P.O. Box 488 Litchfield, CT 06759-9602 Ph: 860.567.7561 Fx: 860.567.7552 9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Connecticut Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best CT Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Couples are advise to apply for their license about two weeks…

Middlesex County, CT

Posted on: October 16, 2015

Middlesex CountyMarriage License Requirements Connecticut Code Title 46b. Family Law Marriage License Fee: $30.00 Minimum Age: Those under 18 years of age must have written consent to marry from a parent, guardian, or in the absence of such parent or guardian, a probate court judge Those under 16 years of age must have written consent to marry from a probate court judge. Waiting Period: None. License Validity: 65 Days. Blood Test: Not Required. Residency: Not Required. Witnesses: Not Required. Connecticut Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You…

Bethel, CT

Posted on: October 22, 2015

Town of BethelMarriage License Requirements Connecticut Code Title 46b. Family Law Marriage License Fee: $30.00 Marriage licenses are issued by appointment. Town Hall 40 Peck Road Bethany, CT 06524-3338 Ph: 203.393.2100 x104 Fx: 203.393.0821 9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. / M evenings (except for Court Approved Holidays) Connecticut Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best CT Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application:…

Bridgeport, CT

Posted on: October 22, 2015

Bridgeport ConnecticutMarriage License Requirements Connecticut Code Title 46b. Family Law Marriage License Fee: $30.00 City Clerk: City Hall Rm. 204 45 Lyon Terrace, Bridgeport, CT 06604 Ph: 203.576-7081 Fx: 203.332-5608 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M, W, F 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. / Tu (except for Court Approved Holidays) Town Clerk: City Hall Room 124 45 Lyon Terrace Bridgeport, CT 06604 Ph: 203.576.7208 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. / M - F Closed: 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. / Lunch (except for Court Approved Holidays) Connecticut Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form…

Brookfield, CT

Posted on: October 26, 2015

Town BrookfieldMarriage License Requirements Connecticut Code Title 46b. Family Law Marriage License Fee: $30.00 P O Box 5106 100 Pocono Road Brookfield, CT 06804-5106 Ph: 203.775.7313 Fx:203.775.5231 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. / M - F 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. / Th (except for Court Approved Holidays) Connecticut Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best CT Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Couples are advise to apply for their license…

Danbury, CT

Posted on: October 29, 2015

Town of DanburyMarriage License Requirements Connecticut Code Title 46b. Family Law Marriage License Fee: $30.00 155 Deer Hill Avenue Danbury, CT 06810 Ph: 203.797.4531 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. / M, Tu, W 7:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m. / Th (except for Court Approved Holidays) Connecticut Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best CT Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Couples are advise to apply for their license about two weeks…

Darien, CT

Posted on: October 29, 2015

Town of DarienMarriage License Requirements Connecticut Code Title 46b. Family Law Marriage License Fee: $30.00 Town Hall 2 Renshaw Road, Rm. 101 Darien, CT 06820 Ph: 203 656-7307 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Connecticut Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best CT Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Couples are advise to apply for their license about two weeks before the ceremony.…