Search Results for: united_states/alabama/marriage_license

Results 1 - 20 of 137 Page 1 of 7
Results per-page: 10 | 20 | 50 | 100

Alabama State, AL

Relevance: 100%      Posted on: April 8, 2015

State of AlabamaMarriage License Requirements Alabama Code Title 30. Marital and Domestic Relations Marriage License Fee: (fees vary from county to county) Marriage Law Requirements for Alabama Marriage Licenses: Legal Age With Parental Consent: 16. Legal Age Without Parental Consent: 18. Same Sex Marriage: Yes. Waiting Period: None. License Validity: 30 Days. Blood Test: Not Required. Residency: Not Required. Witnesses: In Alabama witnesses are not required. The fee for a Alabama marriage license varies by county (typically range between $40 and $80) and is required at the time of application. Who Issues Licenses: The Probate Judge is responsible for issuing…

State of Alabama, AL

Relevance: 100%      Posted on: July 22, 2017

State of AlabamaMarriage License Requirements Alabama Code Title 30. Marital and Domestic Relations Marriage License Fee: The fee for a Alabama marriage license varies by county and is required at the time of application. Legal Age With Parental Consent: 16. Legal Age Without Parental Consent: 18. Who Issues Licenses: The Probate Judge is responsible for issuing marriage licenses in the State of Alabama. Where to Apply: A marriage license may be obtained from any county in the State of Alabama (regardless of where you live or where you are getting married), and may be used to be married in any…

State Marriage Laws

Posted on: September 15, 2014

United States Marriage Laws State Laws marriage requirements to obtain and file a marriage license to receive certified copy of your marriage certificate from clerk's office upon request. Here's a summary of each state's marriage law procedure, including premarital blood tests and waiting periods before marriage, and the like. Because state marriage laws in this area have been changing rapidly -- many states have recently eliminated blood tests and or physical exams. You should check with your county marriage license bureau office, county clerk's, city clerk's, or town clerk's office before making any wedding or travel plans. State Marriage Law…

Wedding License

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Wedding License Marriage license requirements in the United States, here is the breakdown of the marriage license application fee and where to apply for a marriage license application. If you are having a destination wedding, or getting married in a state other than where you live, you'll also want to find out about residency requirements (how long you must be in the county before you can apply). Getting a Marriage License and getting Legally Married in the Unite States: Both applicants must bring identification, necessary paperwork, fees, and sometimes blood test results to the county clerk. The marriage license is…

Marriage License Requirements

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Marriage License Requirements Getting a Marriage License and getting Legally Married in the Unite States: Both applicants must bring identification, necessary paperwork, payment, and sometimes blood test results to the clerk. The marriage license is either mailed or picked up by the couple. •Alabama •Alaska •Arizona •Arkansas •California •Colorado •Connecticut •Delaware •District of Columbia •Florida •Georgia •Hawaii •Missouri •Montana •Nebraska •Nevada •New Hampshire •New Jersey •New Mexico •New York •North Carolina • North Dakota •Ohio •Oklahoma •Oregon •Idaho •Illinois •Indiana •Iowa •Kansas •Kentucky •Louisiana •Maine •Maryland •Massachusetts •Michigan •Minnesota •Mississippi •Pennsylvania •Rhode Island •South Carolina •South Dakota •Tennessee •Texas •Utah •Vermont…

Blood Test For Marriage

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Do I Need a Blood Test to Get a Marriage License Every couple that wishes to marry must comply with a state's formal requirements. Montana (PDF) is the one state which requires both spouses intending to get married to get a blood test as one of their marriage license requirements. Please check with your county clerk's office before you rely on these rules. Alabama: No.   Alaska: No.   Arizona: No.   Arkansas: No.   California: No.   Colorado: No.   Connecticut: No.   Delaware: No.   District of Columbia: No.   Florida: No. Georgia: No. Hawaii: No. Idaho: No.…

Teen Marriage License

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Legal Age To Marry In the United States, all but one state requires that a couple be 18 in order to marry without parental permission. Nebraska sets the age of majority at 19. Although a few states will waive this requirement if there is a pregnancy, the couple may still have to have court approval. Delware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland, and Oklahoma: Allow pregnant teens or teens who have already had a child to get married without parental consent. However in Florida, Kentucky, and Oklahoma, the young couple must have authorization from a court. Maryland requires that the minor be…

Marriage Laws » Marriage License

Posted on: December 4, 2014

U.S. Marriage Laws How Much a Marriage License Cost? Marriage license Laws and requirements in the United States. Where to apply, how much a marriage license application cost, which states require a blood test to get married, certified documents you need to bring with you, and what you need to know about the United States marriage license laws before applying for your state's marriage license application, and much more! IAsk a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Here's a summary of each state's laws regarding premarital procedures, including blood tests, fees, waiting periods…

Fees

Posted on: December 5, 2014

Marriage License Application Cost Every state requires a couple to obtain a marriage license in order to have a legally binding wedding ceremony. Some states require a medical examination or blood tests in order to obtain a license. All require proof of identification and a license application fee. Please visit your state listed below for the fee for obtaining a Marriage License application. Varying Marriage License Fees:Fees for marriage licenses range from a low of $10 to as much as $115. The cost varies based on county, city or municipality, residential status, and in some cases, completion of a pre-marital…

Autauga County Marriage License

Posted on: April 16, 2015

PrattvilleAutauga County Judge of Probate Office Autauga County Courthouse (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant.

Anchorage Marriage License

Posted on: June 16, 2015

AnchorageMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Issuing Office Bureau of Vital Statistics 3601 C Street, Suite 128 Anchorage, Alaska 99503 Ph: 907.269.0991 Fx: 907.269.0994 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Before a marriage license can be issued, an application must be completed. Each party must fill out part of the…

Fairbanks Court, AK

Posted on: June 16, 2015

Fairbanks CourtMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $60 Courthouse 101 Lacey Street Fairbanks AK 99701 Ph: (907) 452-9277 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - Th 8:00 a.m. - 12 noon / F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Alaska Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best AK Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Marriage ID Requirement Alaska: ✔ Get Copy Of Birth Certificate Picture ID such as a driver's license. A…

Juneau Court, AK

Posted on: June 16, 2015

Juneau CourtMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $60 Dimond Courthouse 123 4th Street Juneau AK 99811-4100 Ph: (907) 463-4700 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. / M – F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Alaska Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best AK Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Marriage ID Requirement Alaska: ✔ Get Copy Of Birth Certificate Picture ID such as a driver's license. A birth certificate may be required to…

Alaska State, AK

Posted on: June 16, 2015

State of AlaskaMarriage License Requirements Marriage License fee: $60 Marriage Law Requirements for Alaska Marriage Licenses: Minimum age to marry: 18. Waiting Period: 3 Days. License Validity: 90 Days. Blood Test: Not Required. Residency: Not Required. Alaska Marriage License fee is $60 Witnesses: Two witnesses are required for the wedding ceremony. The marriage license application must be completed and submitted to the Bureau of Vital Statistics (Bureau) or a local Alaska Court before a marriage license is issued. Alaska Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose…

Volusia County, FL

Posted on: August 7, 2015

Volusia CountyMarriage License Requirements Florida Code Title XLIII Domestic Relations Chapter 741 Marriage Marriage License Fees: $93.50 - wo/ Premarital Course Certificate $61.00 - w/ Premarital Course Certificate 101 N. Alabama Ave. DeLand, FL 32721 (386) 736-5911 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Florida Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best FL Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Marriage Application Requirement Florida: ✔ Get…

Jefferson County Bir, AL

Posted on: October 25, 2015

Jefferson County BirMarriage License Requirements Alabama Code Title 30. Marital and Domestic Relations Marriage License Fee: $54.50 716 N. Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd. Birmingham, AL 35203 Ph: 205.325.5420 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m./ M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Alabama Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best AL Wedding Officiant.

Jefferson County Bes, AL

Posted on: October 25, 2015

Jefferson County BesMarriage License Requirements Alabama Code Title 30. Marital and Domestic Relations Marriage License Fee: $54.50 1801 3rd Avenue North Bessemer, AL 35020 Ph: 205.481.4100 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m./ M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Alabama Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best AL Wedding Officiant.

Marshall County, AL

Posted on: October 26, 2015

Marshall CountyMarriage License Requirements Alabama Code Title 30. Marital and Domestic Relations Marriage License Fee: $40.00 425 Gunter Avenue Guntersville, AL 35976 Ph: (256) 571-7764 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m./ M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Alabama Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best AL Wedding Officiant.

Mobile County, AL

Posted on: October 26, 2015

Mobile CountyMarriage License Requirements Alabama Code Title 30. Marital and Domestic Relations Marriage License Fee: $74.00 Mobile County Government Center Annex building 151 Government Street Mobile, Alabama 36601-0007 Ph: (251) 574-6050 8:00 a.m. - 4:45 p.m./ M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Alabama Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best AL Wedding Officiant.

Monroe County, AL

Posted on: October 26, 2015

Monroe CountyMarriage License Requirements Alabama Code Title 30. Marital and Domestic Relations Marriage License Fee: $40.00 Courthouse Square Monroeville, AL 36461 Ph: (251) 743-4107 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M - W, F; 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 / Th (except for Court Approved Holidays) Alabama Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best AL Wedding Officiant.