State of Wyoming Marriage License, WY
State of Wyoming marriage license fee is $30. Legal marriage age to marry is 18, minimum age is 16 w/parental consent. No residency, blood test or waiting period required.
State of Wyoming
Marriage License Requirements
Wyoming Marriage License Fee:$30.
The County Clerk issues Wyoming marriage licenses, which can be used anywhere in the state. These licenses expire one year from the date issued.
Minimum Age: 18.
Applicants who are 16 years old must obtain a court order.
Waiting Period: None.
License Validity: 365 days.
Blood Test: Not Required.
Residency: Not Required.
Witnesses: Two witnesses are required at the marriage ceremony.
Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant.
Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP.
County Clerk’s Office:
Marriage Application Requirement Wyoming: ✔ Get Copy Of Birth Certificate
To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must:
Must be at least 18 years old
Ages 16 to 18 years old must have written parental consent
Both parents must give consent or custodial parent/guardian must be verified by proper documentation i.e: court order, divorce decree, etc.
Must provide the following information for the both applicants:
Date and place of birth
Social Security number
Parents’ (mother and father) places of birth
Mother’s maiden name
Photo ID (Driver’s License, Passport, etc.)
Social Security number
Marriage ID Requirement:
State issued ID card
Permanent Resident Card
Foreign Gov’t issued Passport
Marriage Waiting Period:
None. You do not have to wait to get your license, and you may get married as soon as you obtain the license.
Marriage Residency Requirement:
None. You do not have to be a previous or current resident of Wyoming to obtain a marriage license that is valid statewide.
Previous Marriages: ✔ Search Marriage | Divorce Records
If previously married, the date of divorce or date of spouse’s death must be provided.
Marriage License Fees:
Most counties have a $30 license fee. Cash is the recommended method of payment, although some counties will take credit cards and charge a third party transaction fee. Please all ahead to your local County Clerk’s office to find out the fee and ask what form of payment is accepted.
No. Proxy marriages are not allowed in Wyoming. Both parties must be present to be legally married.
No. You cannot marry your cousin in Wyoming.
Common Law Marriages:
Common Law marriages are not recognized in Wyoming.
Marriage Blood Test Wyoming:
No blood test is required in Wyoming.
Getting a marriage license with your new name on it does not mean your name has automatically changed. If you need to change your last name, you can use an online marriage name change kit.
Marriage Age Requirements: ✔ Get Copy Of Birth Certificate
To be married in the State of Wyoming, the parties must be 18 years of age or older.
If either member of the couple is under 18 years of age, but between the ages of 16 and 18, the couple must have a notarized consent form signed by a parent/legal guardian with them when applying for the marriage license.
If either member of the couple is under 16, the license may be obtained only with the court order of a Wyoming District Judge.
Marriage Officiants Wyoming:
A marriage ceremony in Wyoming may be performed by a district judge, county judge, federal judge, court commissioner, Justice of the Peace, or by any licensed or ordained minister or bishop.[the_ad id="38147"]
Two witnesses are required at the marriage ceremony.
Expiration Date of Marriage License:
A Wyoming marriage license is valid for one year from it’s date of issue.
Copy of Certificate of Marriage License
Vital Records Services
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Please Note: State and county marriage license requirements often change. The above information is for guidance only and should not be regarded as legal advice. For more information regarding Wyoming marriage license records please visit www.health.wyo.gov.