Show By States
- District of Columbia
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- North Dakota
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- West Virginia
Search Near By Location
Marriage License Fees:
$50.00 – wo Premarital Course Certificate
$5.00 – w/ Premarital Course Certificate
319 North Main St.,
Guymon, OK 73942
8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. / M – F
(except for Court Approved Holidays)
Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant.
Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP.
Marriage Application Requirement Oklahoma:
To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must:
In order to obtain a marriage license in Oklahoma, both applicants must apply together in person to complete the application and pay the necessary fee.
Marriage ID Requirement Oklahoma:
Acceptable forms of identification:
Valid state-issued driver’s license
State issued ID card
Military ID card
When applying for a marriage license using a driver’s license, ID or passport outside the United States, a birth certificate translated into English must also be presented.
Certified birth certificate with raised seal
Marriage Waiting Period Oklahoma:
No waiting period required except for those under the age of 18. If under the age of 18, there is a 72 hour waiting period.
Marriage Residency Requirement Oklahoma:
There are none. You do not have to be a previous or current resident of Oklahoma to obtain a marriage license that will be valid statewide.
Persons divorced in Oklahoma may not marry anyone in this state other than their previous spouse for a period of six (6) months from the date of the decree of dissolution of marriage (formally referred to as a divorce decree).
Marriage License Fees Oklahoma:
Oklahoma marriage license fee is ($50.00), or ($5.00) if premarital counseling completed.
The reduced fee shall apply upon presentation to the Court Clerk of an original certificate of successful completion of a premarital counseling program. The certificate must be an original document, not a copy, and shall state that the named persons have successfully completed at least 4 hours of premarital counseling requirements.
Please call the county Court Clerk’s office in which you will be applying to find out what form of payment is accepted. In some cases, you may need to bring cash.
Proxy Marriages Oklahoma:
Cousin Marriages Oklahoma:
Common Law Marriages Oklahoma:
No. However, your common law marriage will be recognized in Oklahoma if it was created before November 1, 1998.
Blood Test Requirement Oklahoma:
Oklahoma law does not require a premarital blood test.
Getting a marriage license with your new name on it does not mean your name has automatically changed. If you need to change your last name, you can use an online marriage name change kit.
Marriage Age Requirements Oklahoma: ✔ Get Copy Of Birth Certificate
Parents must appear at the courthouse with the couple to sign a consent form.
Minors must wait three days (72 hours) before the marriage license is valid.
If you are 16 or 17, you must have your birth certificate with you.
A person who is under the age of 16 may not get married in Oklahoma without a court order.
Marriage Officiants Oklahoma:
The preacher, minister, priest, rabbi, or ecclesiastical dignitary who is a resident of this state shall have filed in the office of the Court Clerk of the county in which he or she resides, a copy of the credentials or authority from his or her church or synagogue authorizing him or her to solemnize marriages.
The preacher, minister, priest, rabbi, or ecclesiastical dignitary who is not a resident of this state, but has complied with the laws of the state of which he or she is a resident, shall have filed once, in the office of the Court Clerk of the county in which he or she intends to perform or solemnize a marriage, a copy of the credentials or authority from his or her church or synagogue authorizing him or her to solemnize marriages.
The filing by resident or nonresident preachers, ministers, priests, rabbis, ecclesiastical dignitaries or judges shall be effective in and for all counties of this state; provided, no fee shall be charged for such recording.
Note: The State of Oklahoma, unlike some states, does not have Justice of the Peace.
Once you are married, the marriage license shall be returned to the Court Clerk’s ffice within five (5) days, no later than thirty (30) days from the date of its issuance; to be recorded. Any license not returned and recorded will be an incomplete record and copies of the “Certificate of Marriage” will not be available for certification for later use. You must return the license for recording!
Marriage Witnesses Oklahoma:
An Oklahoma marriage license will require the signature of two witnesses.
Expiration Date of Marriage License Oklahoma::
The Oklahoma marriage license is valid for 10 days after issue.
It must be returned to the Court Clerk’s office within five (5) days, no later than thirty (30) days from the date of issuance.
For copies of Oklahoma birth certificates, Oklahoma death certificates and public Oklahoma marriage records (for marriage licenses that were issued in Oklahoma). These are filed at the County level.
Please Note: State and county marriage license requirements often change. The above information is for guidance only and should not be regarded as legal advice. For more information regarding Oklahoma marriage license laws and records please visit www.ok.gov.