Idaho County Marriage License, ID
Marriage License Fee: $30.00
320 West Main Street, Rm 5
Grangeville, Idaho 83530
Ph: (208) 983-2751
8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m / M – F
(except for Court Approved Holidays)
Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant.
Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP.
Marriage Application Requirement Idaho: ✔ Get Copy Of Birth Certificate
To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must:
Both applicants must be 18 years of age and older.
Both applicants must appear together at a County Recorder’s office.
Both applicants must be prepared to give their Social Security number. Non-U.S. residents should bring identification from the country in which they are a citizen. No SSN? Obtain a letter from the nearest Social Security Office.
Fill out marriage license application forms.
Bring your fee in cash (only)
Both parties must read an AIDS information sheet and sign the Marriage License Affidavit.
Marriage Proof of Identity and Age Idaho: ✔ Get Copy Of Birth Certificate
Original birth certificate or a certified copy
Current driver’s license
State-issued identification card
Marriage Waiting Period Idaho:
There is no waiting period before using the license; you may get married the same day.
Marriage Residency Requirement Idaho:
You do not need to be a resident of Idaho to obtain an Idaho marriage license.
If divorced, you need to know the date the divorce was final. (Month, Day & Year)
Marriage License Fees Idaho:
Idaho marriage license fee is approximately $28 – $31 in cash. Most County Recorders do not take checks or cards. (Fee varies by county. Some counties charge up to $20 more on Saturdays.) Please call the County Recorder’s office in which you will be applying for their fees and other requirements.
Proxy Marriages Idaho:
Cousin Marriages Idaho:
Common Law Marriages Idaho:
Marriage Blood Test Idaho:
No. Blood tests are not required.
Name Change Idaho:
Getting a marriage license with your new name on it does not mean your name has automatically changed. If you need to change your last name, you can use an online marriage name change kit.
Marriage Age Requirements Idaho: ✔ Get Copy Of Birth Certificate
16 and 17-year-old applicants must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian, or have a notarized statement signed by their parent or guardian. (Legal guardians will need to show a certified copy of their appointment of guardianship.)
If applicant is under 16 years of age, they will need parental consent in the form of a notarized statement and permission must be obtained from the Court.
Marriage Officiants Idaho:
Priests or ministers of any denomination, and judges, or other designated officials, i.e., mayor or governor may perform weddings.
Marriage Witnesses Idaho:
No. Witnesses are not required.
Expiration Date of Marriage License Idaho:
There is no expiration date on the license. If not used within a year, please contact the office of the Idaho Bureau of Vital Records and Health Statistics.
Idaho State marriage license is only valid in Idaho.
Bureau of Vital Records and Health Statistics
450 W. State St., 1st Floor
PO Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720
Please Note: State and county marriage license requirements often change. The above information is for guidance only and should not be regarded as legal advice. For more information regarding Idaho marriage license laws please visit www.idaho.gov.