Clear Creek County Marriage License, CO
Clear Creek County
Marriage License Requirements
Marriage License Fee: $30.00
405 Argentine St.
P.O. Box 2000
Georgetown, CO 80444
Ph: (303) 679-2339
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m / M – F
(except for Court Approved Holidays)
Colorado Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant.
Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP.
Marriage Application Requirement Colorado: ✔ Get Copy Of Birth Certificate
To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must:
Both applicants must appear in person to apply and sign the marriage application.
If one party cannot appear due to illness, because he/she is out-of-state state, or incarcerated, the party applying must bring the absentee application along with identification for the absent party. The absentee application form must be notarized in advance.
$30 Cash for Marriage License Fee.
Identification for Proof of Age: Such as a Driver’s License issued in the United States, Passport, Military ID, or State-issued ID Card.
Social Security Number: If either party does not have a social security number, they must sign an affidavit provided by the County Clerk’s office when applying for the license.
Place of Birth (City and State) must be listed on the application form.
Parents’ Names and Current Addresses must be listed on the application form.
Marriage ID Requirement Colorado: ✔ Get Copy Of Birth Certificate
Acceptable ID includes:
Valid Driver’s License (or temporary issued with voided previous license)
Passport (both expired and valid)
Valid state identification card (or temporary issued with voided previous ID)
Alien Registration Card (Green card)
Any U.S. government issued identification containing a photo, date of birth, issue date, and expiration date
Marriage Waiting Period Colorado:
There is no waiting period for getting married in the State of Colorado.
Marriage Residency Requirement Colorado:
Applicants for a marriage license need not be Colorado residents.
Previous Marriages: ✔ Search Marriage | Divorce Records
If either party has finalized a divorce within 30 days of applying for the marriage license, the final decree must be produced. This decree must be signed by the judge or court referee. If the divorce has been final more than 30 days, divorce information must be given regarding date of divorce, place of divorce and court in which the divorce was finalized.
Marriage License Fees Colorado:
Colorado marriage license fee is $30.
Proxy Marriages Colorado:
Yes, if one party cannot appear due to illness, is out of the state of Colorado, or incarcerated, then he or she can obtain an absentee application.
Cousin Marriages Colorado:
Yes. First and second cousins may legally marry in Colorado.
Common Law Marriages Colorado:
Marriage Blood Test Colorado:
No. Colorado does not require blood tests.
Getting a marriage license with your new name on it does not mean your name has automatically changed. If you need to change your last name, you can use an online marriage name change kit.
Marriage Age Requirements Colorado: ✔ Get Copy Of Birth Certificate
The legal age without parental consent is 18 years of age.
If age 16 or 17, written and notarized Parental Consent Form signed by both parents, the parent with legal custody, or the legal guardian is required.
Applicants 15 years of age or younger must obtain a court order granting judicial approval as well as complying with the above requirements. The court order must be obtained in the county where judicial approval has been granted.
Marriage Officiants Colorado:
Couples themselves may solemnize their own marriage (C.R.S. 14-2-109). Others who can solemnize a marriage are judges, retired judges, magistrates, Indian tribe officials and clergy. Although the couple may solemnize their own marriage, that does not mean a friend or relative can sign as an officiant on a marriage certificate. Instructions for self solemnizing your ceremony are provided at the time you appear in the County Clerk’s office to apply for the license.[the_ad id="38147"]
Marriage Witnesses Colorado:
Witnesses are NOT required in Colorado. Some clergy, judges, or public officials may request them.
Expiration Date of Marriage License Colorado:
The marriage license is valid for 35 days.
The completed marriage certificate (and attached license) must be returned to the County Clerk’s office for recording within 63 days after solemnization.
After that date, late fees will apply.
Copy of Certificate of Marriage License
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, Colorado 80346-1530
Please Note: State and county marriage license requirements often change. The above information is for guidance only and should not be regarded as legal advice. For more information regarding Colorado marriage license records please visit www.colorado.gov.