(Lake Havasu) Mohave Marriage License, AZ
Marriage License Requirements
Arizona Title 25. Marital and Domestic Relations
Marriage License Fee: $83.00
Lake Havasu City Office
2001 College Drive
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86404
8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m./ M – F
Closed: 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. / Lunch
(except for Court Approved Holidays)
Arizona Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant.
Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP.
Marriage Application Requirement Arizona:
To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must:
Both parties must be present to obtain a marriage license.
Both parties must provide a valid government-issued photo I.D., such as a driver’s license, passport, etc. to show proof of age and confirm identity.
Both parties must provide their Social Security Numbers, if they have one.
Both parties will be sworn in and will have to sign two affidavits stating that their personal information is correct.
A copy of a divorce decree is not required.
A marriage license must be issued prior to the ceremony taking place, signed at completion of the ceremony, and returned by the officiator not more than 30 days after the ceremony has taken place in order for the license to be recorded.
Obtaining the marriage license does not mean you are married. A Justice of the Peace, clergyman, or other authorized person, pursuant to A.R.S. § 25-124, must perform a marriage ceremony and sign the marriage license in order for you to be legally married.
Marriage ID Requirement Arizona:
A valid government-issued photo I.D., to show proof of age and confirm identity.
Marriage Waiting Period Requirement Arizona:
No waiting period in Arizona. Marriage can take place the same day the marriage license is received.
Marriage Residency Requirement Arizona:
You do not have to be a resident of Arizona.
Marriage License Fees Arizona:
The marriage license fee in the State of Arizona is $83.
Previous Marriages: ✔ Search Marriage | Divorce Records
Copies of divorce decree are not required.
Covenant Marriage Option Arizona:
Yes. Here are the requirements for couples who are getting married.
Proxy Marriages Arizona:
Cousin Marriages Arizona:
Yes, first cousins may marry if both are sixty-five years of age or older. If one or both first cousins are under sixty-five years of age, they can marry if they show proof to a superior court judge that one of them is unable to reproduce.
Common Law Marriages Arizona:
Marriage Blood Test Arizona:
The State of Arizona does not require a blood test.
Name Change Arizona:
Getting a marriage license with your new name on it does not mean your name has automatically changed. If you need to change your last name, you can use an online marriage name change kit.
Marriage Age Requirements Arizona: ✔ Get Copy Of Birth Certificate
If you are under the age of 18, you must either have a notarized parental Clerk’s Office consent form or have your parent(s) accompany you, present the proper identification, and sign the parental consent form in front of the clerk issuing your license.
If you are age 16 – 17, a certified copy of your birth certificate and one of the following government issued picture I.D.’s is required: a) current driver’s license; b) state or military I.D. card; c) current passport; d) or other government issued picture I.D.
If you are age 15 or under, you must also have a court order. To obtain a court order you must contact Conciliation Court at: 602.506.3296.
Marriage Officiants Arizona:
Marriages may be performed by a member of the clergy (including a minister, priest, bishop, rabbi, and imam), a judge, a magistrate, a clerk of the circuit court, or a clerk or clerk-treasurer of a city or town. Ministers must record the marriage on the marriage license and return it to the clerk of the Superior Court within 20 days after the marriage.[the_ad id="38147"]
Marriage Witnesses Arizona:
All county marriage licenses must be signed by the couple, two witnesses age 18 or over, and the officiating minister.
Expiration Date of Marriage License Arizona:
Marriage License is valid for up to twelve (12) months
Marriage License can be used anywhere in the State of Arizona.
Copy of Certificate of Marriage License
Copies of public Arizona marriage records (for marriage licenses that were issued in Arizona). You may order copies of Arizona marriage records through info tracer.
Please Note: State and county marriage license requirements often change. The above information is for guidance only and should not be regarded as legal advice. For more information regarding Arizona marriage license and records please visit www.mohavecourts.com.