Search Divorce Records

Marriage Law

State of Oklahoma Marriage License, OK

Oklahoma does not have a waiting period for marriage licenses if you are 18 years of age or over. There is a 72 hour waiting period for persons who are between 16 -17 years of age to receive a marriage license.

New Hampshire Marriage License, NH

State of New Hampshire marriage license fee is $50. Legal marriage age is 18, minimum age is 16 w/parental consent. No blood test or residency requirements. 3 day waiting period.

State of Ohio Marriage License, OH

State of OhioMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $42 – $73, varying by county Marriage Law Requirements for Ohio Marriage Licenses: Minimum Age: (16). An applicant younger than 18 must first get the consent of his or her parents or guardian and also have proof...

State of Michigan Marriage License, MI

State of Michigan marriage license fee is $20 residents, $30 non-residents. Legal marriage age is 18, minimum age is 16 w/consent. 3-day waiting period. No blood test.

State of Massachusetts Marriage License, MA

State of MassachusettsMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: Varies by city to town Marriage Law Requirements for Massachusetts Marriage Licenses: You must be 18 years of age or older. If either party is under 18 Couples who wish to be married in Massachusetts must apply...

State of Kentucky Marriage License, KY

State of KentuckyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $35.50 Marriage Law Requirements for Kentucky Marriage Licenses: To get married in the state of Kentucky you must first apply for a marriage license at any in-state County Clerk’s office. Both applicants must be 18 years of...

State of Iowa Marriage License, IA

Iowa marriage license fee is $35. Legal marriage age is 18, minimum age is 16 w/consent. No blood test. 3-day waiting period. Witness over 18 required.

State of Hawaii Marriage License, HI

State of Hawaii Marriage License Requirements Marriage License fee: $60.00+ Marriage Law Requirements for Hawaii Marriage Licenses: Minimum Age to Marry: 15. Males or females of 15 years of age who wish to marry require the written consent of both parents or legal guardian, and...

State of Indiana Marriage License, IN

State of Indiana marriage license fee is $18 resident, $60 non-resident. Legal marriage age is 18, minimum age is 16 w/parental consent. No blood test or waiting period.

State of Idaho Marriage License, ID

State of Idaho marriage license fee is $28 - $31. Legal marriage age is 18, minimum age is 16 w/parental consent. No blood test or waiting period.

Marriage Records

Birth Certificate

Search by State

State Laws marriage requirements to obtain and file a marriage license to receive certified copy of your marriage certificate from clerk’s office upon request.

United States Marriage License Laws