Search Divorce Records

Marriage Law

State of Tennessee Marriage Laws, TN

Tennessee Marriage Laws Tennessee marriage license fee varies by county. However, license applicants who have completed a premarital preparation course within a year prior to the date of application for the license are exempted from paying $60.00 of this fee. Before a marriage can occur...

New Hampshire Marriage Laws

New Hampshire Marriage Laws New Hampshire Marriage License Fee is $50. Minimum age to marry is 18. Blood tests are not required in New Hamshire. Your license will be effective immediately, with no waiting period, and remain valid for a period of 90 days. If...

State of Connecticut Marriage Laws, CT

Connecticut Marriage Laws In the State of Connecticut, marriage licenses are issued by the Municipal Clerk’s office in the town where the marriage will be performed. Connecticut marriage license fee is $30. The legal age for marriage in Connecticut is 18. Both applicants must personally...

State of Illinois Marriage Laws, IL

Illinois Marriage Laws Common Law Marriage: No. Marriage by Proxy: No. Same Sex Marriage: Yes. Legal Age With Parental Consent: 16. Legal Age Without Parental Consent: 18. Blood Test: Illinois does not require blood tests. Waiting Period: llinois has a twenty-four (24) hour waiting period...

Arizona Marriage License Laws

Arizona Marriage Laws Arizona marriage license filing fee is $76. To obtain a marriage license in the State of Arizona, an engaged couple must appear in person together at one of the Justice Court offices. Legal age is 18. Both parties must be present to...

State Of Florida Marriage Laws, FL

Florida Marriage Laws The fee for a marriage license is $93.50 and there is a three (3) day waiting period for Florida residents; there is no waiting period for non-residents.Florida residents who have completed a premarital preparation course and can provide completion certificates will only...

Pennsylvania Marriage Laws

Pennsylvania Marriage Laws Marriage license fees vary from county to county. Please call the county Register of Wills in which you will be applying for their fees and other requirements. Applicants that wish to be legally married in the state of Pennsylvania must first apply...

State of New Jersey Marriage Laws, NJ

New Jersey Marriage Laws The fee for a New Jersey marriage license is $28 and is required at the time of application. Minimum age to marry is 18. There is a 72-hour waiting period. No blood test or residency requirements. In order to get married...

State of California Marriage License, CA

California Marriage Laws Common Law Marriage: No. Marriage by Proxy: No. Same Sex Marriage: Yes. Legal Age Without Parental Consent: 18. Blood Test: None. Waiting Period: None. Residency: Not Required. California marriage license Fee varies by county and is required at the time of application....

Out of State Marriage Licenses Procedures

Out of State / CountryMarriage License Procedures A marriage license is most often issued by the city/town, county clerk or clerk of the court (along with payment of a fee). The marriage license application fee for applicants cost to marry vary from state to state...

Marriage Records

Birth Certificate

Search by State

State Laws marriage requirements to obtain and file a marriage license to receive certified copy of your marriage certificate from clerk’s office upon request.

United States Marriage License Laws