Search Results for: united_states/minnesota/marriage_licenses

Results 1 - 20 of 99 Page 1 of 5
Results per-page: 10 | 20 | 50 | 100

Minnesota State, MN

Relevance: 100%      Posted on: May 1, 2015

State of MinnesotaApplication Process The marriage license fee is $40.00 with Premarital Education completed. $115.00 without Premarital Education. You may apply for a marriage license in any county in Minnesota regardless of residence or where the ceremony takes place, if you are going to be married within the geographical borders of Minnesota. Both paries must be at least eighteen years of age. Both parties applying for the marriage license must be present to complete the application. No blood test is required. Identification such as a driver's license or state I.D. Fee must be paid at the time you apply for…

Minnesota Marriage License

Relevance: 80%      Posted on: April 8, 2015

Wedding License

Relevance: 43%      Posted on: November 13, 2015

Marriage license requirements in the United States, here is the breakdown of the marriage license application fee and where to apply for a marriage license application. If you are having a destination wedding, or getting married in a state other than where you live, you'll also want to find out about residency requirements (how long you must be in the county before you can apply). Getting a Marriage License and getting Legally Married in the Unite States: Both applicants must bring identification, necessary paperwork, fees, and sometimes blood test results to the county clerk. The marriage license is either mailed…

Wedding License

Relevance: 43%      Posted on: September 16, 2014

Wedding License Marriage license requirements in the United States, here is the breakdown of the marriage license application fee and where to apply for a marriage license application. If you are having a destination wedding, or getting married in a state other than where you live, you'll also want to find out about residency requirements (how long you must be in the county before you can apply). Getting a Marriage License and getting Legally Married in the Unite States: Both applicants must bring identification, necessary paperwork, fees, and sometimes blood test results to the county clerk. The marriage license is…

Marriage License Waiting Period

Relevance: 22%      Posted on: December 15, 2015

Waiting Period after Applying to Get Married Plan Ahead: Some states require a waiting period after applying for a marriage license but before receiving the license. At this juncture you don’t want to cut yourself short on time. Here is a list of common waiting periods, and the states that have them. Please check with your county clerk's office before you rely on these rules. U.S. Waiting Period By States: Alabama: No waiting period. Alaska: Three (3) business days Arizona: No waiting period. Arkansas: No waiting period. California: No waiting period. Colorado: No waiting period. Connecticut: No waiting period. Delaware:…

Blood Tests

Relevance: 22%      Posted on: September 16, 2014

Blood Test States Every couple that wishes to marry must comply with a state's formal requirements. Only a few states require a blood test or a blood test and physical examination before marriage to show whether one party is infected with a venereal disease. In some statutes, for example, the clerk is forbidden to issue a marriage license until the parties present the results of the blood test. Here's a summary of each state's laws regarding premarital blood tests. Please check with your county clerk's office before you rely on these rules. Alabama: No. Alaska: No. Arizona: No. Arkansas: No.…

Nicollet, MN

Relevance: 18%      Posted on: August 8, 2015

Nicollet CountyApplication Process Marriage License Fees: $115.00 - wo/ Premarital Course Certificate $40.00 - w/ Premarital Course Certificate Nicollet County Recorder 501 South Minnesota Avenue St. Peter, MN 56082 (507) 931-6800 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Both applicants should apply in person. However, if one of the parties…

Pope, MN

Relevance: 18%      Posted on: August 8, 2015

Pope CountyApplication Process Marriage License Fees: $115.00 - wo/ Premarital Course Certificate $40.00 - w/ Premarital Course Certificate Pope County Recorder 130 East Minnesota Avenue Glenwood, MN 56334 (320) 634-5723 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Both applicants should apply in person. However, if one of the parties cannot…

Cass, MN

Relevance: 18%      Posted on: August 8, 2015

Cass CountyApplication Process Marriage License Fees: $115.00 - wo/ Premarital Course Certificate $40.00 - w/ Premarital Course Certificate Cass County Auditor/Treasurer 300 Minnesota Avenue Walker, MN 56484 (218) 547-3300 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Both applicants should apply in person. However, if one of the parties cannot appear…

Aitkin, MN

Relevance: 17%      Posted on: June 12, 2015

Aitkin CountyApplication Process Marriage License Fees: $115.00 - wo/ Premarital Course Certificate $40.00 - w/ Premarital Course Certificate Aitkin County Treasure 209 2nd St. NW, Rm. 205 Aitkin, MN 56431 Ph: 218.927.7336 Fx: 218.927.7324 8:00.a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Both applicants should apply in person. However, if one of…

Fees

Relevance: 17%      Posted on: December 5, 2014

Marriage License Application Cost Every state requires a couple to obtain a marriage license in order to have a legally binding wedding ceremony. Some states require a medical examination or blood tests in order to obtain a license. All require proof of identification and a license application fee. Please visit your state listed below for the fee for obtaining a Marriage License application. Varying Marriage License Fees:Fees for marriage licenses range from a low of $10 to as much as $115. The cost varies based on county, city or municipality, residential status, and in some cases, completion of a pre-marital…

Mower, MN

Relevance: 17%      Posted on: August 8, 2015

Mower CountyApplication Process Marriage License Fees: $115.00 - wo/ Premarital Course Certificate $40.00 - w/ Premarital Course Certificate Mower County Treasurer 201 First St NE Austinn, MN 55912 Tel: 507.437.9456 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Both applicants should apply in person. However, if one of the parties cannot…

Norman, MN

Relevance: 17%      Posted on: August 8, 2015

Norman CountyApplication Process Marriage License Fees: $115.00 - wo/ Premarital Course Certificate $40.00 - w/ Premarital Course Certificate Norman County Recorder 16 3rd Avenue E Ada, MN 56510 (218) 784-5458 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Both applicants should apply in person. However, if one of the parties cannot…

Scott, MN

Relevance: 17%      Posted on: August 8, 2015

Scott CountyApplication Process Marriage License Fees: $115.00 - wo/ Premarital Course Certificate $40.00 - w/ Premarital Course Certificate Scott County Recorder Shakopee, MN 55379 (612) 496-8143 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Both applicants should apply in person. However, if one of the parties cannot appear in person, a…

Jackson, MN

Relevance: 17%      Posted on: August 8, 2015

Jackson CountyApplication Process Marriage License Fees: $115.00 - wo/ Premarital Course Certificate $40.00 - w/ Premarital Course Certificate Jackson County Recorder 405 4th Street Jackson, MN 56143 (507) 847-2580 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Both applicants should apply in person. However, if one of the parties cannot appear…

Big Stone, MN

Relevance: 17%      Posted on: August 8, 2015

Big Stone CountyApplication Process Marriage License Fees: $115.00 - wo/ Premarital Course Certificate $40.00 - w/ Premarital Course Certificate Big Stone County Recorder 20 2nd Street SE Ortonville, MN 56278 (320) 839-2308 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Both applicants should apply in person. However, if one of the…

Kittson, MN

Relevance: 17%      Posted on: August 8, 2015

Kittson CountyApplication Process Marriage License Fees: $115.00 - wo/ Premarital Course Certificate $40.00 - w/ Premarital Course Certificate Kittson County Recorder 410 South Fifth Hallock, MN 56728 (218) 843-2842 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Both applicants should apply in person. However, if one of the parties cannot appear…

Koochiching, MN

Relevance: 17%      Posted on: August 8, 2015

Koochiching CountyApplication Process Marriage License Fees: $115.00 - wo/ Premarital Course Certificate $40.00 - w/ Premarital Course Certificate Koochiching County Recorder 715 4th Street Falls, MN 56649 (218) 283-6290 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Both applicants should apply in person. However, if one of the parties cannot appear…

Lac qui Parle, MN

Relevance: 17%      Posted on: August 8, 2015

Lac qui Parle CountyApplication Process Marriage License Fees: $115.00 - wo/ Premarital Course Certificate $40.00 - w/ Premarital Course Certificate Lac qui Parle County Recorder 600 6th Street Madison, MN 56256 (320) 598-3724 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Both applicants should apply in person. However, if one of…

Renville, MN

Relevance: 17%      Posted on: August 8, 2015

Renville CountyApplication Process Marriage License Fees: $115.00 - wo/ Premarital Course Certificate $40.00 - w/ Premarital Course Certificate Renville County Recorder 500 East De Pue Olivia, MN 56277 (320) 523-3669 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Both applicants should apply in person. However, if one of the parties cannot…