Search Results for: united_states/iowa/marriage_licenses/costs.shtml

Results 1 - 20 of 111 Page 1 of 6
Results per-page: 10 | 20 | 50 | 100

Iowa State, IA

Relevance: 100%      Posted on: April 8, 2015

State of IowaMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $35. Where to Apply: Couples may apply for a Marriage License at any County Registrar or Recorder’s office in Iowa. Minimum Age: 16. Persons aged 16 and 17 may only marry with special permission from a judge and require At least one parent or guardian to sign the consent form. Waiting Period: 3 Days License Validity: The license does not expire unless it is not retrieved from the County Registrar within six months from the date of application, the application is then considered null and void. Blood Test: Not Required. Residency: Not…

Iowa County, IA

Relevance: 100%      Posted on: October 29, 2015

Iowa CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $35 901 Court Avenue Marengo, IA 52301 Ph: (319) 642-3622 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Party A, Party B, and one witness (must be 18 years or older) must appear in person Party A, Party B, and one witness must present…

Iowa County, WI

Relevance: 100%      Posted on: November 18, 2015

Iowa CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $75 Waiver Fee: $25 222 N. Iowa St., Dodgeville, WI 53533 Phone (608)935-0399 Fax (608)935-3024 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must: Applicants must apply together and in person. Applicants are required…

Iowa Marriage Laws

Relevance: 99%      Posted on: January 5, 2017

Iowa Marriage Laws Marriage License Fee: $35. Where to Apply: Couples may apply for a Marriage License at any County Registrar or Recorder’s office in Iowa. Minimum Age: 16. Persons aged 16 and 17 may only marry with special permission from a judge and require At least one parent or guardian to sign the consent form. Waiting Period: 3 Days License Validity: The license does not expire unless it is not retrieved from the County Registrar within six months from the date of application, the application is then considered null and void. Blood Test: Not Required. Residency: Not Required. Witnesses:…

State Marriage Laws

Posted on: September 15, 2014

Marriage Laws United States Requirements United States Marriage License Law Marriage Laws for Marriage licenses in the United States. Here's how much a marriage license cost, which states require a blood test to get married, certified documents you need to bring with you, and what you need to know about the United States marriage license laws before applying for your state's marriage license application, and much more! Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers…

Wedding License

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Wedding License Marriage license requirements in the United States, here is the breakdown of the marriage license application fee and where to apply for a marriage license application. If you are having a destination wedding, or getting married in a state other than where you live, you'll also want to find out about residency requirements (how long you must be in the county before you can apply). Getting a Marriage License and getting Legally Married in the Unite States: Both applicants must bring identification, necessary paperwork, fees, and sometimes blood test results to the county clerk. The marriage license is…

Marriage License Requirements

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Marriage License Requirements •Alabama •Alaska •Arizona •Arkansas •California •Colorado •Connecticut •Delaware •District of Columbia •Florida •Georgia •Hawaii •Missouri •Montana •Nebraska •Nevada •New Hampshire •New Jersey •New Mexico •New York •North Carolina • North Dakota •Ohio •Oklahoma •Oregon •Idaho •Illinois •Indiana •Iowa •Kansas •Kentucky •Louisiana •Maine •Maryland •Massachusetts •Michigan •Minnesota •Mississippi •Pennsylvania •Rhode Island •South Carolina •South Dakota •Tennessee •Texas •Utah •Vermont •Virginia •Washington •West Virginia •Wisconsin •Wyoming Getting a Marriage License and getting Legally Married in the Unite States: Both applicants must bring identification, necessary paperwork, fees, and sometimes blood test results to the county clerk. The marriage license is either…

Blood Test For Marriage

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Do I Need a Blood Test to Get a Marriage License Every couple that wishes to marry must comply with a state's formal requirements. Only a few states require a blood test or a blood test and physical examination before marriage to show whether one party is infected with a venereal disease. In some statutes, for example, the clerk is forbidden to issue a marriage license until the parties present the results of the blood test. Here's a summary of each state's laws regarding premarital blood tests. Please check with your county clerk's office before you rely on these rules.…

Teen Marriage License

Posted on: September 16, 2014

Legal Age To Marry In the United States, all but one state requires that a couple be 18 in order to marry without parental permission.

Marriage Laws » Marriage License

Posted on: December 4, 2014

U.S. Marriage Laws How Much a Marriage License Cost? Marriage license Laws and requirements in the United States. Where to apply, how much a marriage license application cost, which states require a blood test to get married, certified documents you need to bring with you, and what you need to know about the United States marriage license laws before applying for your state's marriage license application, and much more! IAsk a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Here's a summary of each state's laws regarding premarital procedures, including blood tests, fees, waiting periods…

Fees

Posted on: December 5, 2014

Marriage License Application Cost Every state requires a couple to obtain a marriage license in order to have a legally binding wedding ceremony. Some states require a medical examination or blood tests in order to obtain a license. All require proof of identification and a license application fee. Please visit your state listed below for the fee for obtaining a Marriage License application. Varying Marriage License Fees:Fees for marriage licenses range from a low of $10 to as much as $115. The cost varies based on county, city or municipality, residential status, and in some cases, completion of a pre-marital…

Alpine County, CA

Posted on: January 18, 2015

Alpine County ClerkApplication Procedures Public license Fee: $53.00 99 Water St. Markleeville, CA 96120 Ph: 530,694.2281 Fx: 530.694.2491 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.; closed 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. / M – F (except for Court Approved Holidays) California Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best CA Wedding Officiant.

Wisconsin State, WI

Posted on: April 9, 2015

State of WisconsinMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: The fee for a Wisconsin marriage license varies by county and is required at the time of application. Minimum age for marriage in Wisconsin is 18. Waiting Period: Five (5) days, unless a waiver of the waiting period has been granted. Special dispensation of waiting period: A waiver of the five (5) day waiting period is granted for any of the reasons outlined in Chapter 765 of the Wisconsin Statutes. A waiver of the waiting period may be granted for an additional fee. The waiver fee differs by county. License Validity: 30…

Adair County, IA

Posted on: October 29, 2015

Adair CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $35 400 Public Square Greenfield, IA 50849 Ph: (515) 743-2445 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Party A, Party B, and one witness (must be 18 years or older) must appear in person Party A, Party B, and one witness must present…

Adams County, IA

Posted on: October 29, 2015

Adams CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $35 500 9th Street Corning, IA 50841 Ph: (641) 322-3744 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Party A, Party B, and one witness (must be 18 years or older) must appear in person Party A, Party B, and one witness must present…

Allamakee County, IA

Posted on: October 29, 2015

Allamakee CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $35 110 Allamakee Street Waukon, IA 52172 Ph: (319) 568-2364 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Party A, Party B, and one witness (must be 18 years or older) must appear in person Party A, Party B, and one witness must present…

Appanoose County, IA

Posted on: October 29, 2015

Appanoose CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $35 201 North 12th Street Centerville, IA 52544 Ph: (641) 856-6103 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Party A, Party B, and one witness (must be 18 years or older) must appear in person Party A, Party B, and one witness must…

Audubon County, IA

Posted on: October 29, 2015

Audubon CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $35 318 Leroy Street Room 7 Audubon, IA 50025 Ph: (712) 563-2119 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Party A, Party B, and one witness (must be 18 years or older) must appear in person Party A, Party B, and one witness…

Benton County, IA

Posted on: October 29, 2015

Benton CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $35 111 East 4th Street Vinton, IA 52349 Ph: (319) 472-3309 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Party A, Party B, and one witness (must be 18 years or older) must appear in person Party A, Party B, and one witness must…

Black Hawk County, IA

Posted on: October 29, 2015

Black Hawk CountyMarriage License Requirements Marriage License Fee: $35 316 East Fifth Waterloo, IA 50706 Ph: (319) 833-3012 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. / M - F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Application: Party A, Party B, and one witness (must be 18 years or older) must appear in person Party A, Party B, and one witness must…