Affordable Wedding Officiants




Marriage Laws U.S. California Fresno County Clerk

Here's what you need to know and what documents to bring with you before you apply for a Fresno County marriage license. We recommend getting this legal aspect of your wedding out of the way about a month before your ceremony date.

How Much a Marriage License Cost?

California law requires a couple to obtain a marriage license in order to have a legally binding wedding ceremony. Some states require a medical examination or blood tests in order to obtain a license. All require proof of identification and a license application fee.

It will cost you $49 for a public license and $69 for a confidential license. Payments can be made in cash, debit card, visa, mastercard only. No checks.

There is no waiting period or blood tests in Fresno County and no appointment is necessary.

Fresno County

Register-Recorder/County Clerk

2221 Kern Street
Fresno, CA 93721
559.600.2575
8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. / M - F
Closed for holidays.

Find a local California wedding officiant for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to local California officiants. You choose the best CA wedding officiant.

Ask a Lawyer Online Now! 24 Lawyers Are Online. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP.

Marriage License in Fresno

How to Obtain a Marriage License Fresno

Proxy Marriages:

No, proxy marriages are not legal.

Cousin Marriages:

Yes.

Common Law Marriages:

No.

Same Sex Marriages:

Yes.

There are two different types of marriage licenses in Fresno, and they can be obtained in two different ways.

Confidential Marriage License and a Public Marriage License:

The following information is required on a marriage license application.

For both spouses, or party A and party B, the information needed for marriage license requirements is below.

A certified copy of the Confidential Marriage License is available for $14. Checks are accepted for certified copies of the Confidential Marriage License.

Amendment on a Marriage License:

Within the first year there is no fee but there is a $13.00 fee for a certified copy of the Amendment. After a year there is a fee of $20.00 which includes the certified copy. Declaration for a Marriage License - $49.00.


Copy of Certificate of Marriage:

Copies of Fresno County birth certificates, Fresno County death certificates and public Fresno County marriage records (for marriage licenses that were issued in Fresno County). You may order copies of Fresno County vital records through USAVital on an expedited basis.

It is important that you verify all information with your local marriage license bureau or county clerk office before making any wedding or travel plans.

Please Note: State and county marriage license requirements often change. The above information is for guidance only and should not be regarded as legal advice.

To notify us of corrections or additions send an email to update@usmarriagelaws.com.

Find local California wedding officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Submit one form to California local wedding officiants. You choose the best officiant.

Ask Questions, Get Answers from Experts ASAP | JustAnswer Ask questions and get answers from verified Experts online. Get an answer when you ask a lawyer, wedding planner, or other Expert on JustAnswer.com.

Order Vital Records Online! certified copies of Birth, Death, Marriage, and Divorce certificates, for events which occurred within the state of California.


Local Officiants | Local Wedding Officiants | Chicago Wedding Officiants | Illinois Officiants| NJ Officiants

All Ceremonies | New York Wedding Officiants | USA Wedding Officiants | NY Wedding Officiants

Wedding Officiants Directory    Local Officiants Lists!    Ceremony Wedding Officiants


© 2014